HighPerformanceAutoRouting.py - Issue

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Orthanc, but I’m using it in a fairly basic manner.
Essentially, any DICOM imaging sent to Orthanc needs to be sent straight on to a remote modality and deleted from Orthanc.
The HighPerformanceAutoRouting.py script seems ideal for this.

I’ve configured Orthanc and set-up my remote modality. I can send imaging to Orthanc, and via the web interface I can send a study to a remote modality and this works fine.

If I run the HighPerformanceAutoRouting script without anything in Orthanc, it cycles along with 0 jobs to process.
When I send imaging to Orthanc, the script sees this and then throws an error:

C:\Scripts>HighPerformanceAutoRouting.py
Current queue size: 0
Sending a packet of 3 instances
Exception in thread Thread-3:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “C:\Python27\lib\threading.py”, line 801, in __bootstrap_inner
self.run()
File “C:\Python27\lib\threading.py”, line 754, in run
self.__target(*self.__args, **self.__kwargs)
File “C:\Scripts\HighPerformanceAutoRouting.py”, line 115, in Consumer
RestToolbox.DoPost(‘%s/modalities/sample/store’ % URL, instances)
File “C:\Scripts\RestToolbox.py”, line 109, in DoPost
return _DoPutOrPost(uri, ‘POST’, data, contentType)
File “C:\Scripts\RestToolbox.py”, line 88, in _DoPutOrPost
raise Exception(resp.status)
Exception: 404

Current queue size: 0

Can someone help me resolve the error?
If I exit and re-run the script the same happens. There are 3 studies on the server at the moment, which it’s picking up and trying to send.

If there is an easier/better way to do this, perhaps via Lua, please let me know how to do this. All I need to do is forward each DICOM patient study to a remote modality when received.

P.S - Running Python 2.7 on Windows 10.

Many thanks,

Craig

Hi Craig,

Lua would be a very easy way to achieve your goal.

The first step you be to create a file, lets say is is called “forward.lua” then you can paste in this sample
`