Help a video tutorial of installing Google Cloud Platform plugin of Orthanc.

Dear everyone,

I am a newbie of Orthanc. I knew that Orthanc provided a Google Cloud Platfrom plugin that can remotely upload and download DICOM images from a local Orthanc Server.

I already read the guideline:
https://book.orthanc-server.com/plugins/google-cloud-platform.html

but still not successful deploying Google Cloud Platfrom plugin on my PC. My PC’s OS is window 7 installed Orthanc Server.

Could you please help me by providing a video tutorial, or a step-by-step about this issue.

Thanks in advance.

Thien Le

Hi,

If you’re running the latest Orthanc version, the google plugin will be enabled by default.

All you should have to do is create a new configuration file “google.json” in C:\Program Files\Orthanc Server\Configuration with a content like this one:

{
  "GoogleCloudPlatform" : {
    "Accounts": {
      "my-google" : {
        "Project" : "osimis-test",
        "Location" : "europe-west2",
        "Dataset" : "test",
        "DicomStore" : "dicom",
        "ServiceAccountFile" : "dicom-osimis.json"
      }
    }
  }
}

To fill the correct field in the json file, I encourage you to read this part of the Orthanc book: https://book.orthanc-server.com/plugins/google-cloud-platform.html?highlight=google#id6

HTH

Alain.

Dear Alain,

Thank you for your helping. I already created “google.json” file as your suggestion and placed it in the configuration folder of Orthanc. Now when I open the Orthanc web client, the name “my-google” appears in the list of DICOMweb server, but I cannot connect to my google cloud health, the issue is " error connecting to ''my-google" server"
Here is my google.json"

issue.png

Hi,