Explorer 2 Question

Hi,
I am a new user of Orthanc.
I would like to get some help/suggestions about how to set up different Exlporer 2 UI for different roles/users: admins will be able to upload/delete while normal user could only view/download.

Currently what I am thinking of is to rebuild Explorer 2 with another name (and API call etc.). Different users will have access to different viewers (say Explorer2_original for admins and Explore2_modified for other users). For Explore2_modified, I could modified the UI through configuration file to disable upload/delete etc.

But I’m not sure if this is a working solution for the goal I would like to achieve and if it is the best way to achieve the goal.

Any suggestions/helps are appreciated!

Thanks!

Hello,

Everything you need is here:

Regards,

Hi,
Thanks!
I downloaded the code and looking at the READMEs but was lost a little bit as I am new to dockers as well.
I found the ./orthanc-auth-service-main/demo-setup/start-demo.sh and run the script. (the nginx seems to have some issues but I guess I could ignore it for now as I’m testing it on the local server, not from remote).
The result is: I saw 4 containers running (but strangely 2 of them showed STATUS: Restarting".

$ docker container ls
CONTAINER ID IMAGE COMMAND CREATED STATUS PORTS NAMES
e384a8e58f7f orthancteam/orthanc-auth-service “uvicorn app:app --h…” 30 minutes ago Restarting (255) 37 seconds ago orthanc-auth-service-main-orthanc-auth-service-1
c5c8cff68aec postgres:14 “docker-entrypoint.s…” 30 minutes ago Up 30 minutes 5432/tcp orthanc-auth-service-main-keycloak-db-1
f4abf3863ef0 osimis/orthanc:keycloak-unstable “/docker-entrypoint.…” 21 hours ago Restarting (1) 15 seconds ago orthanc-auth-service-main-orthanc-1
20073af847d0 postgres:14 “docker-entrypoint.s…” 21 hours ago Up 30 minutes 5432/tcp orthanc-auth-service-main-orthanc-db-1

Also, sudo lsof -i -P -n | grep “8000” gives me no result.